Government of Canada Designates Niagara Foreign Trade Zone Point

On Friday, the Government of Canada announced the designation of the Niagara Foreign Trade Zone (FTZ) Point, serving the region’s 12 municipalities from east of Hamilton to the United States border. To foster a supportive business climate, we need to help spur innovation and investment and open up international markets. This Point will serve as a one-stop shop for businesses to access information on Canada’s FTZ policies and programs. This is the first FTZ Point established in Ontario. The FTZ Point will promote Niagara as a hub for international trade and will attract foreign and domestic investment. Designating a FTZ Point in Niagara aligns with the Government of Canada’s priorities to help businesses integrate into foreign markets and global value chains.